You are here

Genome Canada welcomes five new Board members

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Genome Canada is delighted to highlight the recent appointment of five new members to its Board of Directors. They include:

Fiona Brinkman, Professor, Molecular Biology and Biochemistry at Simon Fraser University

Jay Ingram, Broadcaster and Science Writer

Kim McConnell, Founder and former CEO, AdFarm

Moura Quayle, Professor, Strategic Design, Sauder School of Business, University of British Columbia

Donald Ziraldo, Co-founder, Inniskillin Wines

Each one of these eminent individuals brings a wealth of insight, experience and expertise that will contribute to fulfilling the mission and achieving the strategic objectives of Genome Canada.

These appointments took effect in June 2013 and are for a two-year term.

At the same time, Genome Canada would like to thank Mr. Prabhat (Pete) Desai and Dr. Stephen Scherer, former members of the Board, for their years of service and valuable contributions to the organization.

For more information and detailed biographical notes about all Genome Canada Board members, please visit our website: Board of Directors.