Genome Canada Annual Report 2016-17 42 Board directors, ex officio advisors, and science and industry advisory committee members in 2016-17 BOARD OF DIRECTORS Moura Quayle (chair) Director pro tem, UBC School of Public Policy and Global Affairs Professor, Sauder School of Business University of British Columbia Vancouver, British Columbia Jim Farrell (vice-chair) Forest sector consultant Ottawa, Ontario Fiona Brinkman Professor of bioinformatics and genomics, Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry Associate professor at School of Computing Science and at Faculty of Health Sciences Simon Fraser University Burnaby, British Columbia Eric Cook Executive director and chief executive officer (CEO) Research and Productivity Council Fredericton, New Brunswick Elizabeth Douville General partner AmorChem Financial Inc. Montreal, Quebec Janice Y. Lederman Partner, Thompson Dorfman Sweatman LLP (retired) President, Innovate Manitoba Inc. Winnipeg, Manitoba Marc LePage President and CEO Genome Canada Ottawa, Ontario Kim McConnell Founder and former CEO, AdFarm Calgary, Alberta Eddy Rubin Chief science officer, Metabiota San Francisco, California, U.S.A. Jacques Simoneau President and CEO Gestion Univalor Montreal, Quebec Janet Wightman Managing director Kincannon & Reed Regina, Saskatchewan Barbara Wold Bren Professor of Molecular Biology California Institute of Technology Pasadena, California, U.S.A. Donald Ziraldo Co-founder, Inniskillin St. Catharines, Ontario