b'Appendices Appendix 2Board directors, ex officio advisors, and science and industry committee members in 2018-19BOARD OF DIRECTORS Marc LePageBarbara WoldPresident and CEO Bren Professor of Molecular Moura Quayle (chair) Genome CanadaBiologyDirector pro tem, UBC School ofOttawa, Ontario California Institute ofPublic Policy and Global Affairs TechnologyProfessor, Sauder School of BusinessKim McConnell Pasadena, California, U.S.AUniversity of British ColumbiaFounder and former CEO, Vancouver, British Columbia AdfarmCalgary, Alberta EX OFFICIO ADVISORSJim Farrell (vice-chair)Forest Sector Consultant Kathryn Phillips Ted Hewitt Ottawa, Ontario Professor of Health ServicesPresident Research and HealthSocial Sciences andFiona Brinkman Economics,Humanities ResearchProfessor of Bioinformatics andUniversity of California, Council of Canada Genomics, Department of MolecularSan Francisco Ottawa, OntarioBiology and Biochemistry AssociateSan Francisco, California, Professor at School of ComputingU.S.A Michael Strong Science and at Faculty of HealthPresidentSciences Ian Rae Canadian Institutes ofSimon Fraser University CEO, CloudOps Health Research Burnaby, British Columbia Montreal, Quebec Ottawa, OntarioEric Cook Edward Rubin Roseann OReilly RunteExecutive Director and CEO Chief Science Officer,President and CEO Research and Productivity Council Metabiota Canada Foundation for Fredericton, New Brunswick San Francisco, California,Innovation U.S.A. Ottawa, OntarioElizabeth DouvilleGeneral Partner Jacques SimoneauDigvir S. JayasAmorChem Financial Inc. President and CEO Interim Montreal, Quebec Gestion Univalor President Montreal, Quebec Natural Sciences and Janice Y. Lederman Engineering Research Partner, Thompson DorfmanJanet Wightman Council of Canada Sweatman LLP (retired) Managing DirectorOttawa, OntarioPresident, Innovate Kincannon & ReedManitoba Inc. Regina, SaskatchewanWinnipeg, ManitobaGenome Canada Annual Report 2018-19 43'